About Us

Mission Statement

Grand Central Magazine captures the unique lifestyle experiences of the students at Central Michigan University.
We’re about what makes college and life worthwhile, expressed through content you won’t see elsewhere.

Meet Our Editorial Staff

Editor-in-Chief: Colleen Dluzynski, colleen.dluzynski@gcmag.org

Screen Shot 2017-01-16 at 7.33.11 PMColleen is a senior studying Integrative Public Relations and English, and she has been involved with Grand Central Magazine since 2014. She is a self-proclaimed nerd, so she wants to pursue a higher education program in grad school.

When she’s not editing or making a healthy meal from a Tasty video, you can find her curled up with a book and cup of coffee, quoting “Portlandia”, practicing yoga or running.

Managing Editor: Tessa Harvey, tessa.harvey@gcmag.org

image1

Tessa is a brunch enthusiast, coffee addict and self-proclaimed Internet kid. She’s passionate about binge-worthy television, social and environmental justice and gender equality. Oh, and dogs.

She plans to pursue multimedia journalism and storytelling post-grad.

Student Lifestyle Editor: Jordan Price, Jordan.price@gcmag.org

IMG_3689 (1)

Jordan came to CMU in the fall of 2015. She is a dual major in Communications & English Language and Literature with a minor in Journalism. After receiving her degree, she plans to move to New York to become a book editor at a publishing company.

You can usually find her at a country music concert or reciting “Elf” quotes year-round.

Food & Beverage Editor: Kelsey Wooten, kelsey.wooten@gcmag.org

image1 2Kelsey has been a part of Grand Central Magazine since 2014, where she began as a writer for the Food and Beverage section. Kelsey is finishing her last year at CMU studying Community Health. She is an active member of the nationally-recognized co-ed, Public Health fraternity, Eta Sigma Gamma.

Kelsey carries her health practices into her daily life, loves to practice yoga and is manager of the Mt. Pleasant Hot Yoga studio. Kelsey’s ultimate goals are: to be a lifelong learner and to spread positivity everywhere she goes.

Style & Beauty Editor: Devon Rademacher, devon.rademacher@gcmag.org

IMG_3049Devon is a junior at CMU and she is studying broadcasting and journalism. She is also a News Producer for the local NPR station, and President of the Alliance For Women in Media.

Devon loves trying new styles, doing yoga and petting rabbits.

Healthy Living Editor: Lexi Carter, lexi.carter@gcmag.org

IMG_0743Lexi has been apart of Grand Central for the past three years and has loved every minute of it. When she’s not studying or writing, she’s obsessing over corgis or adventuring with her sorority sisters.

After graduating, she hopes to be the PR director for a non-profit organization.

Pop Culture Editor: Sydney Fairman, sydney.fairman@gcmag.org

IMG_5450

Sydney is a junior majoring in Integrative Public Relations with a minor in Journalism, and she is an active member of Alpha Sigma Alpha. Sydney enjoys, in no specific order, gummy bears, Dylan O’Brien, Harry Styles, her 16-hour iTunes playlist, writing, Tumblr, posting pictures for “the gram” and golden retrievers.

Post graduation, Sydney aspires to live in New York City, Boston or Chicago to have a career in entertainment PR. However, she’s originally from Royal Oak, Michigan.

Opinion & Advice Editor: Amy Cain, amy.cain@gcmag.org
IMG_1606Amy is proud to be the Opinion and Advice Editor for Grand Central Magazine. She is a senior studying Apparel Merchandising and Design with a minor in Advertising. In her free time, she experiments with cooking and is always updating her Spotify playlists. After graduation, Amy hopes to go into design and product development sustainable and ethical company.

She adores sharing the personal stories of others in order to share the different perspectives of a college student. She believes when we hear stories of our peers, our perspective of life grows.

PR Director: Catherine Pace, catherine.pace@gcmag.org
15380528_1356172467726754_7407735488171571852_nCatherine started as a style writer for Grand Central Magazine in September 2015. Since then, she has developed a passion for public relations and leads our diverse, innovative PR team.

She believes anything is possible with the help of her team and an extra shot of espresso.

PR Director: Hailee Kaske, hailee.kaske@gcmag.org

IMG_9316

Hailee is majoring in Integrative Public Relations. She loves Grand Central because it gives her networking opportunities and real life experience.

Adviser: Steve Coon, steve.coon@gcmag.org

If you are interested in joining Grand Central’s team, please contact Tessa Harvey at tessa.harvey@gcmag.org.