About Us

Mission Statement

Grand Central Magazine captures the unique lifestyle experiences of the students at Central Michigan University.
We’re about what makes college and life worthwhile, expressed through content you won’t see elsewhere.

Meet Our Editorial Staff

Editor-in-chief: Alexis Thompson, alexis.thompson@gcmag.org

Alexis is a senior at Central and will graduate in May 2020 with a major in Integrative Public Relations and a minor in journalism. Alexis is also the Director of Digital Communications for PR Central and captain of the CMU Dance Team. Upon receiving her B.A.A, Alexis wants to work as a PR Director for a fashion company or magazine and write a few books. When Alexis has free time, she likes photography, reading books, dancing, writing and binge-watching Netflix.

Managing Editor: Riley Connell, riley.connell@gcmag.org

Riley is a sophomore planning to graduate in 2022 majoring in journalism and minoring in broadcasting and cinematic arts. Along with being an editor at GCMag, Riley is also on the Film Society executive board and is an SGA representative. After obtaining her bachelor’s degree, Riley plans to live in the city of Detroit and go wherever her career takes her.

Multimedia Editor: Dannah Gunn, dannah.gunn@gcmag.org

Dannah is a psychology major and is starting the Accelerated Masters of Science in Administration: Human Resources Admin this semester. She will continue her Masters after this semester at CMU.  Aside from studies, she loves capturing portraits for seniors, families, and people in general. She has her own side business, DMG Photography, focusing on seniors mostly.  She also sings in the RSO, On The Rox A Cappella, on campus a TA for the Human Anatomy Lab.

Style & Beauty Editor: Olivia Kotowski, olivia.kotowski@gcmag.org

Olivia is a senior at CMU and will be graduating in May 2020 with a major in journalism and a certificate in creative writing. Aside from her studies, she is a member of Phi Mu on campus and loves spending time with her friends, family and reading good books in her free time.

Arts & Entertainment Editor: Kendall Reid, kendall.reid@gcmag.org

Kendall is a senior at Central and will graduate in May 2020 with a major in Integrative Public Relations and Communication. Kendall is also a member of Alpha Sigma Tau and is the social media intern for CMU Greeks. In her free time, she enjoys taking long walks in TjMaxx and Bath & Body Works, obsessing over having a corgi and all things Disney. Kendall plans to work at a PR Agency after graduation.

Student Lifestyle Editor: Audriana Chenoweth, audriana.chenoweth@gcmag.org

Audriana is a sophomore at Central majoring in journalism with visual merchandising and anthropology as her minors. In addition to working for GCMag, Audriana is a member of the Central Michigan Rebels Club Rugby team. Upon graduating, Audriana wants to work as a travel writer for a fashion magazine. 

People of Central Editor: Janna Salimovic, janna.salimovic@gcmag.org 

Janna Salimovic is a senior with a major in broadcast and cinematic arts and a minor in journalism. Janna would like to work in a newsroom one day. In her free time, she likes watching movies and sleeping.

PR Director: Jaclyn Leach, jaclyn.leach@gcmag.org 

Jaclyn is a senior studying Integrative Public Relations and minoring in Multimedia Design. When she’s not at school or work, you can find her curled up with a good book or spending time with family, friends, and her 3 dogs.

Art Director: Abbey Bradberry, abbey.bradberry@gcmag.org

Abbey is a senior studying advertising with a concentration in copy and design. Upon graduating, she plans to move to a big city and work for an agency as an Art or Creative Director. Outside of school, Abbey enjoys spending time outdoors, listening to and seeing live music, and the visual arts.

Adviser: Steve Coon, steve.coon@gcmag.org

If you are interested in joining Grand Central’s team, please contact Alexis Thompson at alexis.thompson@gcmag.org.