About Us

Mission Statement

Grand Central Magazine captures the unique lifestyle experiences of the students at Central Michigan University.
We’re about what makes college and life worthwhile, expressed through content you won’t see elsewhere.

Meet Our Editorial Staff

Editor-in-Chief: Tessa Harvey, tessa.harvey@gcmag.org

Managing Editor: Devon Rademacher, devon.rademacher@gcmag.org

Devon is a senior at CMU, graduating in December. She’s studying broadcasting and journalism. She also works for the public radio station on campus. After graduation she is moving to Honolulu.

Copy Editor: Jordan Price, Jordan.price@gcmag.org.

Jordan is a junior at Central. In May 2019, she will graduate and finish her 4-year plan as a dual major in both Communications and English Language and Literature with a minor in Journalism and an Undergraduate Certificate in Creative Writing. She also works as an editor for the campus’s literary journal, Central Review, and as an office assistant for Robinson Residential Restaurant. Upon receiving her B.A., Jordan plans to obtain a job in editorial at a book publishing company in New York.

Food & Wellness Editor: Position open

Style & Beauty Editor: Hailee Kaske, hailee.kaske@gcmag.org

Arts & Entertainment Editor: Position open

Student Lifestyle Editor: Clarissa Kell, clarissa.kell@gcmag.org

Clarissa is a senior majoring in journalism and minoring in media design, production and technology. She is also CMU’s SPJ chapter’s Vice President. She’s graduating in May and one day hopes to work for Buzzfeed or New York Times.

Video Editor: Marina Pasqualone, marina.pasqualone@gcmag.org

PR Director: Catherine Pace, catherine.pace@gcmag.org

PR Director: Samantha Cuneo, samantha.cuneo@gcmag.org

Photo Editor: Xavier-Thomas Mendoza, xavier.mendoza@gcmag.org

Xavier is a senior majoring in photojournalism with a double minor in psychology and dance. He is also the vice president of the Asian Cultural Organization and is currently one of the C-Team Core Guides for Leadership Safari. He is expected to graduate in May 2019 and has a goal to be either an event photographer or a multimedia journalist.

Photo Editor: Kayde Hambaum, kayde.hambaum@gcmag.org

Kayde Hambaum is a senior at Central majoring is Broadcasting and Cinematic Arts. She will be graduating in May of 2018 and hopes to pursue a career in video production, wherever that may be in the world. She is currently a part of the video production team for CSN/ESPN3 Central Michigan Athletics. She also works as a freelance photographer in her spare time and hopes to build her brand after graduation.

Art Director: Megan Moomey, megan.moomey@gcmag.org

Adviser: Steve Coon, steve.coon@gcmag.org

If you are interested in joining Grand Central’s team, please contact Devon Rademacher at devon.rademacher@gcmag.org.